DIYDollhouseBlog

A single girl's home adventure

About

Who am I?

I am a 31 year old single woman who likes to craft and create.  I enjoy many hobbies that allow me express my creative side, and am excited to combine two of them: DIY home projects and writing.  I hope that my experiences and stories about home ownership and renovation projects encourage and help others to take the plunge and try a project or two on their own to make their house personalized and loved.

I also am working towards a healthier lifestyle.  After a car accident 4 years ago, my physical capabilities are completely changed.  I actually have a “permanent, partial” disability due to a back injury, but I refuse to let that hold me back.  Over the past year I began a workout regimen and healthy eating plan to lose 25 of the 45 pounds I gained after my injury.

I am blessed with a great family, a wonderful group of friends, a job I (usually) enjoy, and a little dog, Dolly, that loves me unconditionally (and I love her right back).  Some people might think I’m crazy with my dog, but Dolly has a lot of personality in a little body – she tends to take over a room, and an entire house.  Wherever she lives becomes “Dolly’s house”, or, the Dollhouse.

 

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: